October 10 eXtension Webinar focuses on ACA and Your Small Business

October Webinar – Affordable Care Act and Your Small Business
eXtension Entrepreneurs and Their Communities webinar
Thursday, October 10, 2013 -2:00 pm (ET); 1:00pm (CT); 12:00pm (MT) 11:00 am (PT)

Join the webinar – https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop

On Thursday, October 10, 2013 eXtension will host a webinar on Small Business Health Options Program with presenters Marilyn Schlake and Carol Welte, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension.

Although the Affordable Care Act (ACA) large employer (play or pay) mandate has been delayed until 2015, other ACA regulations are steadily moving forward, including opening of the Small Business Health Options Program (SHOP) on October 1st.  There are many ACA regulations that have and will continue to impact small and large businesses.   This webinar will highlight the different regulations and strategies businesses can use to manage the ACA.

No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes prior to the start time simply go the Adobe Connect Pro meeting room at https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop. You will be presented with a login screen that has an “Enter as Guest” option. Enter your full name then click “Enter Room” to join the conference. You will be able to hear the audio directly from your computer’s speakers.

Advertisements