Social Media Trends and Tools

Social media is becoming a habit for more than 50 millions consumers.  Wonder what they are doing, when and on what devices?  Find out more by checking out some of the latest reports and predictions:

1 – The 9 Consumer Social Media Trends That Could Impact Marketers

http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/9-consumer-social-media-trends-that-could-impact-marketers/#more-32919Social media

2 – Social Media Trends for 2013: 7 Tips on How to Maximize ROI

http://www.searchenginejournal.com/social-media-trends-for-2013-7-tips-on-how-to-maximize-roi/57617

3 – News Consumption: Digital, Mobile, and Social Media Trends

http://www.marketingprofs.com/charts/2013/9986/news-consumption-digital-mobile-and-social-media-trends

4 – Global Social Media Trends in 2013

http://socialmediatoday.com/christian-arno/1194396/global-social-media-trends-2013

5 – 5 Surprising Marketing Trends for 2013

So … what can you do?

* Share your thoughts – What do you think are the top social media trends and tools for 2013?

* Learn more by participating in the eXtension webinar of Feb 14th at 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 am (PT). Connect to webinar – https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop

* Share examples of food and farm businesses using social and mobile media marketing by contacting me, Julie Fox, fox.264@osu.eduhttp://directmarketing.osu.edu

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s